Posted on

Taiwan Baked Chicken

Just chillin ...

Just chillin …

Passing a local market bakery the other day, I did a double take when I saw a couple of dark bundles perched on the metal frame of one of the tables outside.

It took me a while to register exactly what they were but when one of them clucked, I finally realised.

“Why are there chickens roosting on your table?” I asked a young lady who was putting bread into the large oven nearby. She shrugged. “Where did those chickens come from?”  I tried. More shrugs, then eventually, reluctantly, “They’re someone else’s.”

Ah. There you go, then.

 

 

Leave a Reply

